Turn Offload Unused Apps on or off

You can set your phone to automatically remove apps you haven't used for a long time to free up phone memory. All app settings and data are saved and will be restored when you reinstall the app from App Store.

1 of 4 steps Press Settings.
2 of 4 steps Press iTunes & App Store.
3 of 4 steps Press the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.
4 of 4 steps Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.